Tag #1 : Inside Out Book Tag

This is completely random, and I absolutely have not been tagged for this tag which I believe exists only on Youtube (Booktube)… But the questions inspired me, so here I am! This tag was created by Kristina Horner and you can watch it right here.

1. Which book brings you the most joy?

Addicted After All cover

I would say Addicted After All, third book in the Addicted series by the Ritchie twins (I do feel like I’m mentioning this series in every post I write. It’s probably not just a feeling…). But really, the whole series qualifies : I pick up these books as soon as I feel a little down, simply because I love the characters (they bring me joy. okay–)

2. Which book grossed you out the most?

Outlander cover

I’m now looking for a book that made me ill while reading it, and for this I’m going with Outlander by D. Gabaldon… By the end there is one particular rape/almost-murder scene that was heavily detailed and not only ‘gross’ but plainly painful to read.

3. Which book scared you the most?

Le Pantin maléfique

I never get scared when reading books now, mostly because that’s not what I look for in a book, but I remember being scared as a kid when reading the Chair de Poule books by R. L. Stine late at night when everybody was sleeping and the door was creaking loudly in the hallway… I think Le Pantin Maléfique gave me one or two nightmares.

4. Which book made you cry the most?

We Were liars cover

A book that made me cry my eyes out like my life was ending? We were Liars by E. Lockhart. Looking back, i’m a teeny bit embarrassed at how evident that plot twist was, but I simply did not see it coming, it caught me off-guard, and maybe, just maybe the fact that it was 2 am influenced my emotional state. maybe.

5. Which book pissed you off?

Crown of Midnight cover

Oooh, a question for me. FYI, I get pissed off pretty easily by irritating protagonists and pretty much any signs of intolerance. And for this I’m choosing… Crown of Midnight by S. J. Maas, the second book in the Throne of Glass series. In this book, Celaena makes rushed decisions in her anger, and the plot twist causing it as well as her behavior left me with a kind of boiling rage that prevented me from picking up Heir of Fire even a few months after that.

Leave a Reply

