Sharing the Excitement : Book Releases !

When I look at my calendar, I can hardly see anything except the book titles in big writing with exclamation marks all over the place. So today I’d like to share with you the next book releases I’m most excited for in the next three months, and why. Of course, the most interesting part of the whole thing will probably be comparing my expectations to what the book really was like at the end.

  • “The Winner’s Crime” by Marie Rutkoski

Screenshot 2015-03-02 01.53.59

So, this book is coming out really soon. Really soon being… tomorrow. March 3rd. The Winner’s Crime is the sequel to The Winner’s Curse, in which we follow the story of Kestrel and Arin. To me, book 1 was mostly world-building, and can I say, character-building? (I really need to work on my vocabulary, I know.) The world described by Marie Rutkoski reminded me a bit of Narnia, but mixed with old oriental tales that made it all the more interesting. We also slowly got to know Arin and Kestrel, and both have a good potential as characters. Basically, what I can say about The Winner’s Curse, is that it showed a huge potential for a good follow-up; now it’s up to the author to impress me. And I’m quite confident she will…

  • “Confess” by Colleen Hoover

Screenshot 2015-03-02 01.55.09

Honestly, do you think I need another reason to read this book than “it’s written by Colleen Hoover”? Because I really don’t. Confess is coming out on March 10th, and all I know about it is that it’s a love story and this love story includes secrets to confess. That’s it! I don’t want to know anything else! I like going into contemporary books knowing nothing about it. I like to be surprised.

  • “Fuel The Fire” by Krista and Becca Ritchie

Screenshot 2015-03-02 01.56.15

Fuel The Fire is the third book in the Calloway Sisters series, spin-off from the Addicted series. You may not know it, but I am head-over-heals in love with anything these authors write. I know already I will love this book and reread it many times… It comes out on April 6th, and it follows the story of Connor and Rose after the events of Addicted After All (Addicted book 3).

  • “Black Iris” by Leah Raeder

Screenshot 2015-03-02 02.01.58

Leah Raeder is the author of Unteachable, a book that did not leave me unmoved. And I don’t think this one will either. All I know is that it includes a f/f relationship, and it’s written in this poetic style Leah Raeder has, and it’s quite dark, and really I don’t need to know more, I NEED THE BOOK. It comes out on April 28th.

  • “A Court of Thorns and Roses” by Sarah J. Maas

Screenshot 2015-03-02 01.57.06

It is quite possible you’ve already heard of Sarah J. Maas, the author of the Throne of Glass series. Her writing style is efficient and quite beautiful, her plots can be crazy good and I admire her strong characters. So naturally, when I heard she had a book coming out, I got excited fast. But, well, I still have to wait until May 5th to get it… Oh and naturally, the plot is way too complicated for me to memorize it before reading the book, so I’ll tell you that : it sounds awesome, and if you like high fantasy, it’s very likely you’ll want to pick it up. But of course all of this advice is only based on the blurb and the reviews I’ve read…

  • “End of Days” by Susan Ee

Screenshot 2015-03-02 01.58.40

WOHOHOW. This is probably the book that I’m most anticipating for the year of 2015. End of Days is the last book in the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy, which I’m in love with. The main character kicks. ass., the love interest is swoon-worthy, the story is never boring, the dialogues are awesome and the author’s humor always gets to me. It comes out on May 12th! I NEED IT.

  • “Never Never Part 2” by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Screenshot 2015-03-02 01.59.36

This is the second part of Never Never. Remember what I said about not needing another reason than Colleen Hoover being the author to read a book? This pushed me to read Never Never Part 1 the day it came out, in one sitting. Sadly, I had not been informed that it was only the first part, and that I had to wait a few months before part 2. So here I am, waiting. Until May 27th. And I am anxious.

Leave a Reply

